Topaz Image
NO PRICE · no per-operation price publishedTopaz Image (Web) does not give a price for image work per operation: the official pages do not let one be worked out.
Topaz Image · the arithmetic
the meternone: the plan states 'Unlimited cloud image rendering'
the sumConfirmed on 14/9/2026: there is no operation to count, and this is a finding rather than a failure. Topaz sells image upscaling as a flat annual subscription with 'Unlimited cloud image rendering' and 'Unlimited local rendering' stated on every tier, so no per-image price exists: the marginal cost of one more image is zero and the average depends entirely on how many images the buyer runs. The pricing page has been restructured since the last reading - Topaz for Web - Image is now $109/year and the old monthly Personal/Pro tiers are gone - but the unlimited wording is unchanged. Cloud credits still exist only for video (300/month with Topaz Studio at $399/year, 600 with Studio Pro at $799), and the page does not state the credit cost of a single video render either.
the verdictNO PRICE · no per-operation price published
the catchThere is a separate consumption-priced route: the Topaz Labs API sells credits at $0.12 each pay-as-you-go, $0.10 on the $50/month tier and $0.08 on the $240/month tier. How many credits one image enhancement costs is not stated on that page, and the documentation site did not resolve, so the API cannot be priced either - but it is where a per-image figure would eventually come from. Prices read on 14/9/2026 were discounted; the list prices are $199/year for Topaz for Web - Image and $599 for its Pro licence.
read on 14 sep 2026 · pricing page ↗ · documentation ↗
Is Topaz Image worth the credits?
nobody has voted yet. be the first.
one vote per person per day. click your side again to take it back.
How much does Topaz Image cost on Topaz Labs?
Topaz Labs does not publish enough to work out the cost of one operation for Topaz Image. Topaz for Web - Image is $109/year (discounted from $199/year). The Pro licence, required for organizations over $1M in annual revenue, is $329/year (from $599). Topaz Studio, which bundles all six apps, is $399/year.
Where does this number come from?
Confirmed on 14/9/2026: there is no operation to count, and this is a finding rather than a failure. Topaz sells image upscaling as a flat annual subscription with 'Unlimited cloud image rendering' and 'Unlimited local rendering' stated on every tier, so no per-image price exists: the marginal cost of one more image is zero and the average depends entirely on how many images the buyer runs. The pricing page has been restructured since the last reading - Topaz for Web - Image is now $109/year and the old monthly Personal/Pro tiers are gone - but the unlimited wording is unchanged. Cloud credits still exist only for video (300/month with Topaz Studio at $399/year, 600 with Studio Pro at $799), and the page does not state the credit cost of a single video render either.
What counts as one operation here?
One usable result of the same kind for every service in the list: a clip of the same length, one image, one minute of speech, a thousand words.